Fuji X-T10 First Images

The new Fuji X-T10 arrived today, in the typical Fuji packaging. They have a beautiful brand and outstanding packaging. There are hundreds of articles and websites that speak of the X-T10 and how wonderful it is, so if you’re looking for specs and specifics, just hit up Google.

It’s small, light, and solid. I pre-ordered it in early May, so the waiting was killing me, but it’s here. Finally. My Canon DSLR gear is history and I’m now 100% mirrorless. All Fuji. The X-T1 and X-T10, 14mm, 35mm, and 56mm round out my kit, plus the Nissin flash. A couple lens protectors and one ND for the 14mm. I’m set, and the next phase in my photography is officially here. The Fuji X Series system is nothing short of spectacular and has changed my game.

I was never a big digital photography fan, preferring film, whether medium-format, instant, or 35mm. I never enjoyed packing and using the big DSLR’s, and hated the cost associated with that system. Fuji has opened up an entire new world. I love holding both the X-T1 and X-T10. Looking through the viewfinder, hitting the almost silent shutter. It’s all perfect. The lenses and images that are created from their glass are flawless. People actually pay me to use these cameras on a daily basis!

And yes, I’ve shot the X-T1 in very low light. The focusing, color, and overall performance is wonderful.

The following images are simple images. I walked no further than my backyard and used the 35mm on the Chrome setting.

DSCF0080 DSCF0082 DSCF0086 DSCF0087 DSCF0091 DSCF0094 DSCF0095DSCF0083DSCF0084

2 thoughts on “Fuji X-T10 First Images

  1. Good to find your post! I’m so ready to add this camera to my own arsenal! Your shots help confirm what I’ve been hearing others say: Fujifilm’s got a couple of hits on their hands. Great post.

Leave a Reply

