West Michigan Sunset

Friday. Brought myself, a cooler, a chair and my Fuji X-T10. Then I waited.
Boats, big and small cruising near the horizon line, some pulling a tube or skier. Those were brave souls out there in 59 degree water.

Some would say that the sunset was not shaping up to be anything worth the effort, but the 2 hours spent propped 6 feet above the shore was something I needed. I too doubted the actual sunset was going to be interesting. There were not many clouds, which usually adds some dramatic scenes.

I’m happy with these images. I was hoping for more, and will soon get that, but for now I’ll take the quiet evening and the two delicious Mad Hatters I drank while waiting.
I post a lot on Instagram, so feel free to follow. @smeivogel

0007 0019b

Leave a Reply

